City News


Posted on: March 5, 2019

May 4, 2019 Election

2019 Election

Early Voting will be held April 22nd - April 26th from 8am to 5pm and April 29th & April 30th from 7am-7pm at the Ellis County Vote Center locations.  Voting on Election Day, May 4th, will be from 7am-7pm at all Ellis County Vote Centers.  A complete list of all Vote Center locations will be available on the Ellis County Elections webpage.  

Candidates are as follows: 

Councilmember Place 3:  Ted Miller and Walter Darrach

Councilmember Place 4:  Clark Wickliffe

Mayor:  Ed VanderVeen, Cammy Jackson, Richard Reno, and David Capehart Jr.

Applications for a ballot by mail must be received no later than close of business April 23, 2019 and must be mailed, faxed, or emailed to:

  • Jana Onyon, Early Voting Clerk
  •  Ellis County Elections
  •  204 E. Jefferson Street
  •  Waxahachie, Texas 75165-3752
  •  Fax: 972-923-5194
  •  Email:
Flyer for may 2019 page1Flyer for may 2019 page2

Ellis County Elections
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Public Comments

Public Comment Period

Posted on: March 18, 2019

Spring Clean-Up Day

Posted on: March 6, 2019
Register to Vote

Regsiter To Vote

Posted on: March 5, 2019