City Council

Overview 
The City Council consists of the Mayor and six Councilmembers all at large and each serving three-year terms. Each year, one Councilmember is chosen to serve as Mayor pro tem.  If you are considering running for office as a City Councilmember, please read the 2017 edition of A Guide to Becoming a City Official published by Texas Municipal League.  City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 104 West Avenue E.

Council Group

Current City Council Members



Place 1

Wayne Sibley
Employer: Retired
History:
Place 5 May 2005-2009
Place 1 May 2011 - Current
Term Expires May 2023
wayne.sibley@midlothian.tx.us
(972) 723-2680
Wayne Sibley Place 2

Walter Darrach

Employer:  Self Employed
History:
Place 2 November 2020- Current
Term Expires May 2023
walter.darrach@midlothian.tx.us 
(972) 775-7101
 Walter Darrach

Place 3 - Mayor pro tem
 
Ted Miller
Employer: Property Management
History:
Place 6 May 2012 - June 2018
Place 3 May 2019 - Current
Term Expires May 2022
ted.miller@midlothian.tx.us
(972) 775-7101

 Ted Miller

Place 4
 
Clark Wickliffe
Employer: Real Estate
History:
Place 4 May 2019 - Current
Term Expires May 2025
clark.wickliffe@midlothian.tx.us
(972) 775-7101

 Clark Wickliffe
Place 5
 
Justin Coffman
Employer: Harvest Hill Church 
History:
Place 5 May 2018 - Current
Term Expires May 2024
Justin.Coffman@midlothian.tx.us
(972) 775-7101
 Justin Coffman Place 6
 

Hud Hartson
Employer: Law Enforcement 
History:
Place 6 December 2020 - Current
Term Expires May 2024
Hud.Hartson@midlothian.tx.us 
(972) 775-7101

  Hud Hartson


Photos by Chris Smith & Nolan Henley, Ivey Photography