Historic Advisory Board


The Historic Advisory Board considers all issues involving historic preservation in the city and makes recommendations to the Council.


The voting Board is composed of seven members serving two-year terms. A minimum five-year residency is required for membership.  A five member non-voting subcommittee assists in project development and implementation. Subcommittee members have a five-year residency requirement and attend all Board meetings. Appointments are made in December.

 Voting Members  Initial Appointment   Current Term Expiration
 Judith Howard  11/27/2001 (voting)  January 2024
 Karen Esberger  05/12/1998 (voting)  January 2024
 Christina Chambers  06/12/2012 (voting)
01/26/2010 (non-voting)
 January 2024
 Melissa Pegram  12/11/2018 (voting)
02/12/2013 (non-voting)
 January 2024
 Kenneth Branscome  12/11/2018 (voting)
02/10/2009 (non-voting)
 January 2023
 Billie Hutson  12/11/2018 (voting)
01/25/2011 (non-voting)
 January 2023
 John Holveck  07/24/2001 (voting)  January 2023

Non-Voting Members  Initial Appointment  Current Term Expiration
 Jimmie Mitchell 12/11/2018   January 2023
 Deborah Keyes  12/11/2018  January 2023
 Leigh Fields  12/06/2016  January 2024
 January 2023
 Vacant    January 2024


The Board meets quarterly (February, May, August & November), on the third Thursday of the month at 5:00 pm in City Hall.


The City Council's policy is to limit membership to one board/commission at a time in order to provide an opportunity for service and involvement to as many citizens as possible. Training is available to all new appointees.

For more information, contact the City Secretary at (972) 775-3481 or download the Board/Commission Application