Midlothian Development Authority


The Midlothian Development Authority (MDA) was organized to promote, develop, encourage and maintain employment, commerce, economic development and public facility development in the City, specifically within the area included in Reinvestment Zone Number Two and neighboring areas.


The Board consists of nine members serving two-year terms. The City appoints five of the members and City residency is required for membership. Appointments are made in December.

Current members include: Chris Dick, Ann Honza, Brian Buckles, Helene Jones, Dora Trillo, Joe M. Fallis, Jim Norris, and Ken Pritchett.


Meetings are held monthly on the second Monday of the month at 5:30 pm


The City Council's policy is to limit membership to one board/commission at a time in order to provide an opportunity for service and involvement to as many citizens as possible. Training is available to all new appointees.

For more information, contact the City Secretary at (972) 775-3481 or download the Board/Commission Application