Planning & Zoning Commission


The Planning & Zoning Commission considers all platting issues, provides guidance on long range growth for the community, and serves as an advisory board to the City Council on ordinance amendments and zoning issues.


The commission is composed of seven members serving two-year terms. City residency is required for membership. Appointments are made in December.

 Members Initial Appointment Current Term Expiration
 Maurice Osborn, Chair 01/28/2020 January 2026
 Scott Koehler, Vice Chair 12/10/2019 January 2026
 Mark Hill 12/10/2019January 2026
 Ross Weaver06/13/2023January 2026
 Lee Skinner01/26/2021January 2025
 Ron Bland12/14/2021January 2025
 Dan Altman07/25/2023 January 2025


Meetings are the third Tuesday of the month at 6:00 pm, in the City Council Chambers, City Hall.

Agendas, Agenda Packets, & Minutes

Most recent agenda / All archived agendas

Most recent agenda packet / All archived agenda packets

Most recent minutes / All archived minutes


The City Council's policy is to limit membership to one board/commission at a time in order to provide an opportunity for service and involvement to as many citizens as possible. Training is available to all new appointees.

For more information, contact the City Secretary at (972) 775-3481 or complete the Board/Commission Application